Where we land on it A Vertuo with a milk frother in the box, which is the one thing the other two Vertuo machines here do not include. It publishes less than either of them — no tank, no heat-up time — so the frother is the whole argument.
What the maker puts in writing
Capsules: Nespresso Vertuo and select Starbucks pods
Multiple cup sizes, hot or over ice
Milk frother included, hot or cold foam
Automatic capsule ejection
Side water tank
One thing it has that its two siblings do not
Three Vertuo machines sit within two dollars of each other on this shelf. Two of them publish a tank capacity, six named cup sizes and a heat-up time. This one publishes a frother in the box.
On this shelf only two machines can produce frothed milk at all — this and the Ninja, which folds its frother away. Everything else here makes black coffee.
Where this listing stops short
Against its own stablemates, almost everywhere: no tank figure, no start time, no named sizes. The bullet that says hot or cold foam (if applicable) is the clearest sign that this page was written to a template rather than to a machine.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $160 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What it gets right, and wrong
Strengths
The only Vertuo machine on this shelf with a milk frother in the box, and one of only two machines here that can make a cappuccino at all
Automatic capsule ejection, published, which two of the three Vertuo machines here describe and the Original machines do not
Explicitly compatible with select Starbucks pods as well as Nespresso Vertuo
Compromises
Publishes no tank capacity, no heat-up time, no pressure and no wattage — fewer figures than either of the other two Vertuo machines on this shelf
"Multiple cup sizes" where its two stablemates list six by name and by ounce
One bullet qualifies its own milk claim with "if applicable", which is not a specification
Where this one stands among its neighbors
At $160, it is the 6 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.
Least costly of the neighbors$70
Median$160
Most costly of the neighbors$190
Specifications
Capsule system
Nespresso Vertuo, and select Starbucks pods
Cup sizes
Multiple, coffee and espresso, hot or over ice
Milk
Milk frother included; hot or cold foam
Capsule handling
Automatic ejection of the used capsule
Water tank
Side mounted; capacity not stated by the maker
Heat-up time
Not stated by the maker
Pump pressure
Not stated by the maker
Power
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0DDVMTY88
EAN
0044387209212
What people want to know
Is the frother worth the difference?
It is the published difference. The other two Vertuo machines on this shelf were read within two dollars of this one and neither includes one. If milk matters, that is the whole decision; if it does not, both of them publish more about the machine itself.
How many cup sizes does it do?
The listing says multiple, without listing them. Its two Vertuo stablemates here both publish the same six: 5, 8, 12 and 18 ounce coffees plus single and double espresso. There is no reason given for the vaguer wording.
Does it take Starbucks pods?
The listing says it works with Nespresso Vertuo capsules and select Starbucks pods. The Vertuo Pop+ by Breville on this shelf says the same in different words — Starbucks by Nespresso Vertuo capsules — so both are referring to Vertuo-format pods, not to Starbucks pods of other kinds.
Compared with the neighboring coffee machines
These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
The difference between the models, in coffee machines
If price decides: this model, at $160.
Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among coffee machines
A Vertuo household that wants cappuccinos without buying a separate frother
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 1,000.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.