Skip to content

beanglass BGS-C01 review

A 20-bar, 1,350-watt pod machine for NS Original capsules, with programmable 35 and 65 milliliter volumes.

Where we land on it Twenty bar, 1,350 watts, a 22-ounce tank, two programmable volumes in milliliters and a used-pod bin counted in capsules. The most completely specified machine on this shelf, and it takes third-party Original pods.

What the maker puts in writing

  • Pump: 20 bar · Power: 1,350 W
  • Capsules: NS Original line
  • Espresso approx. 35 ml · Lungo approx. 65 ml, both programmable
  • Tank: approx. 22 oz · Used pod bin: 9 to 11 capsules
  • Auto shut-off: 30 minutes · Weight: 2.6 kg (5.7 lb)

Six figures from the second-cheapest machine here

Count what the five Nespresso machines on this shelf publish between them: two tanks, two heat-up times, one shut-off, six cup sizes twice over. No pressures. No wattages.

This listing gives a pressure, a wattage, two volumes in milliliters, a tank, a bin capacity and its own weight. It costs less than half what any Nespresso here does.

Thirty minutes is the wrong end of the shelf

The one place it loses is standby: thirty minutes before it switches itself off, where the Pixie manages two. Six machines here publish nothing, so the comparison is narrow — but on the one figure where there is a direct rival, this is the slower of the two.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $85 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

What it gets right, and wrong

Strengths

  • Publishes six figures — pressure, wattage, two cup volumes, tank, pod bin capacity — where five Nespresso machines on this shelf publish one or two
  • The only listing here that says how many used capsules the bin holds: 9 to 11
  • Gives its cup volumes in milliliters rather than as names, so a lungo is a measurement and not a word

Compromises

  • The smallest tank on this shelf at about 22 oz
  • Thirty minutes before it switches off, against two minutes from the Pixie here
  • Original-line compatibility from a third party, which is a different proposition from the capsule maker’s own machines

Where this one stands among its neighbors

At $85, it is the 2 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.

  • Least costly of the neighbors$70
  • Median$160
  • Most costly of the neighbors$190

Specifications

Capsule systemNS Original line capsules
Pump pressure20 bar
Power1,350 W
Cup sizes2 programmable: espresso approx. 35 ml, lungo approx. 65 ml
Water tankApprox. 22 oz, removable
Used pod container9 to 11 capsules
Auto shut-off30 minutes of inactivity
Cup trayAdjustable
Weight2.6 kg (5.7 lb), as stated by the maker
Amazon referenceB0BGR485L2
EAN0633183100566

What people want to know

Will my Nespresso Original capsules fit?

The listing states compatibility with NS originalline capsules. That is a third-party compatibility claim rather than a license, and it does not cover Vertuo, which is a different capsule shape entirely. Three machines on this shelf take Vertuo and will not take these.

Is 20 bar meaningful?

It is the pump rating, and this listing and the KOTLIE below it are the only two on this shelf to publish one. No Nespresso machine here gives a figure at all. What none of them publishes is the pressure reaching the capsule, so read 20 bar as a ceiling.

How many pods before I empty it?

Nine to eleven, published. No other listing on this shelf gives a number, and on a machine used twice a day that is the difference between emptying it weekly and emptying it when it jams.

Compared with the neighboring coffee machines

These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price Pump pressurePowerWater tank
beanglass BGS-C01 $85 20 bar1,350 WApprox. 22 oz, removable
KOTLIE ST-550 $70 19 bar1,400 W34 oz, removable
Ninja PB051 $100 Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker56 oz, removable
Nespresso BNV125MTB1BUC1 $160 Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker37 fl oz, removable, side mounted

The difference between the models, in coffee machines

  • If price decides: KOTLIE ST-550, at $70.

Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

This one and its buyer, among coffee machines

Someone buying Original-line pods who wants the specification sheet filled in and the machine out of the way

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 300.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

The way we judge these coffee machines