Where we land on it A two-minute auto shut-off, the shortest on this shelf by a factor of fifteen, and hammered metal sides. Two selections, no published figures beyond the shut-off, and the recycling program stated in more detail than the machine.
What the maker puts in writing
Capsule system: Nespresso Original, full espresso range
2 selections: espresso and lungo
Auto shut-off: 2 minutes
Hammered metal sides
Capsules: recyclable, at least 80% recycled aluminum
The listing is mostly about the capsule, not the machine
Eight bullets. Three of them describe recycling and B Corporation certification; two describe the Nespresso range. Two describe the machine, and one of those is about how it looks.
That is not a criticism of the coffee. It is a fair description of what is available to compare: on this shelf the two machines that publish a pump pressure and a wattage cost less than half as much, and the two that publish a heat-up time are Nespresso’s own Vertuo line.
Two minutes, which is the one number here
Standby behavior is the only measurable thing this listing offers, and it is at the useful end: off after two minutes of inactivity, against thirty on the beanglass. Six machines on this shelf say nothing at all about it.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $185 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What it gets right, and wrong
Strengths
The shortest auto shut-off on this shelf at two minutes — the only other published figure here is thirty
The only machine on the shelf with a stated metal body rather than plastic panels
Publishes the recycled content of its own capsules — at least 80% aluminum — which no other listing here does
Compromises
No tank capacity, no pressure, no wattage and no heat-up time published
Two selections, the joint-smallest menu on this shelf
Three of the eight bullets in this listing are about sustainability rather than the machine
Where this one stands among its neighbors
At $185, it is the 7 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.
Least costly of the neighbors$70
Median$160
Most costly of the neighbors$190
Specifications
Capsule system
Nespresso Original, full espresso range
Cup sizes
2: espresso and lungo
Auto shut-off
2 minutes of inactivity
Body
Hammered metal sides
Capsules
Recyclable aluminum, at least 80% recycled content
Water tank
Not stated by the maker
Pump pressure
Not stated by the maker
Power
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0D971QH6N
EAN
0044387012706
What people want to know
Two minutes — is that short?
It is the shortest on this shelf by a wide margin: the only other machine to publish a figure switches off after thirty. Shorter means less standby draw and a reheat before the next cup; the listing gives no reheat time to weigh against it.
How is it different from the Inissia here?
Both are Original machines with espresso and lungo. The Inissia publishes a 24-ounce tank, programmable buttons and a folding tray; this one publishes a two-minute shut-off and a metal body. Neither publishes a pressure, a wattage or a heat-up time.
Are the capsules really recyclable?
The listing states the aluminum capsules are recyclable and that all pods collected by Nespresso are recycled, with capsules made from at least 80% recycled aluminum. That is the maker’s published claim about its own program, and it is more detail than any other listing on this shelf offers about its consumables.
Compared with the neighboring coffee machines
These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
6: 5, 8, 12 and 18 oz coffees plus single and double espresso
47 oz, multi-position
The difference between the models, in coffee machines
If price decides: Nespresso BNV125MTB1BUC1, at $160.
Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among coffee machines
A small kitchen that wants the Original range in a metal-sided machine and values a fast shut-off
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 100.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.