Where we land on it Ready to brew in three seconds, a 47-ounce tank and temperature control from a phone — the most completely specified Nespresso on this shelf, and a dollar from a Vertuo that takes thirty seconds to do the same thing.
What the maker puts in writing
6 cup sizes: 5, 8, 12, 18 oz plus single and double espresso
Ready to brew in 3 seconds
Tank: 47 oz, multi-position
Coffee Creations button for iced
Cup size and temperature via app
Five published facts, which leads the Nespresso field here
Across the five Nespresso machines on this shelf, this listing publishes the most: a tank, six sizes, a start time, an iced function and app control. The Pixie publishes a shut-off. The Inissia publishes a tray.
It still does not publish a pump pressure or a wattage, and neither does any Nespresso here — while the two cheapest machines on the shelf publish both.
Three seconds, read against its own stablemate
The Vertuo Pop+ by Breville sits a dollar away on this shelf, takes the same capsules, offers the same six sizes, and states thirty seconds.
A ten-fold difference on the one speed figure either machine gives is the single clearest published separation anywhere on this rack, and it costs nothing.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $160 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What it gets right, and wrong
Strengths
Three seconds to ready, the fastest published start on this shelf and ten times quicker than the other Vertuo that gives a figure
The only machine here that publishes temperature adjustment, and it does it from an app
A 47-ounce tank that moves around the machine — the second-largest on this shelf and the only repositionable one
Compromises
No pump pressure and no wattage, like every Nespresso on this shelf
Vertuo capsules only, which is a narrower supply than Original and far narrower than the two multi-system machines here
Temperature control depends on a phone app rather than a control on the machine
Where this one stands among its neighbors
At $160, it is the 5 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.
Least costly of the neighbors$70
Median$160
Most costly of the neighbors$190
Specifications
Capsule system
Nespresso Vertuo
Cup sizes
6: 5, 8, 12 and 18 oz coffees plus single and double espresso
Heat-up time
Ready to brew in 3 seconds
Water tank
47 oz, multi-position
Iced coffee
Coffee Creations button for a concentrated brew over ice
App
Cup size and temperature adjustable via the Nespresso Smart App
Pump pressure
Not stated by the maker
Power
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0GLFXWT6Z
EAN
0044387320030
What people want to know
Three seconds against thirty — is that real?
Both figures are published by Nespresso machines on this shelf, a dollar apart in price and on the same capsule system: this one states ready in three seconds, the Vertuo Pop+ by Breville states a thirty-second heat-up. Nothing in either listing explains the gap, but both makers chose to print their number.
What does the app actually control?
Cup size and temperature, by the listing. Temperature is the interesting one: no other machine on this shelf publishes any temperature control at all, from an app or otherwise.
Can I use Original capsules?
No. Vertuo and Original are different capsule shapes. Three machines on this shelf take Vertuo, two take Original, and two take several systems including Original — the choice of capsule is the choice that lasts.
Compared with the neighboring coffee machines
These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
Model
Price
Capsule system
Cup sizes
Water tank
Nespresso ENV200GY
$160
Nespresso Vertuo
6: 5, 8, 12 and 18 oz coffees plus single and double espresso
The difference between the models, in coffee machines
If price decides: this model, at $160.
Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among coffee machines
A Vertuo household that wants the largest tank, the fastest start and some control over temperature
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 1,000.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.