Where we land on it Six named cup sizes, a 37-ounce side tank and a thirty-second heat-up, published honestly where a near-identical Vertuo a dollar away claims three seconds. More than forty permanent capsules behind it is the real specification.
What the maker puts in writing
Capsules: Nespresso Vertuo and Starbucks by Nespresso Vertuo
6 cup sizes: 5, 8, 12, 18 oz plus single and double espresso
Tank: 37 fl oz, removable, side mounted
Heat-up: 30 seconds
Over 40 permanent Vertuo coffees
It publishes a slower number than its rival, which is worth something
Two machines on this shelf state a heat-up time. This one says thirty seconds; a Vertuo a dollar away says three.
The temptation is to read that as a verdict. The fairer reading is that six machines here say nothing, and these two at least let a buyer compare. If the three-second claim is right it wins outright; if it is optimistic, this one told the truth.
Forty capsules is the specification nobody else gives
The machine costs what it costs once. The capsules cost every morning for years, and the only listing on this shelf that tells you how many you can choose from is this one.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $160 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What it gets right, and wrong
Strengths
Six cup sizes named in ounces, which only two machines on this shelf do
Publishes both a tank figure and a heat-up time, where two of the five Nespresso machines here publish neither
The only listing on the shelf that counts the capsules available to it: over forty permanent coffees
Compromises
Thirty seconds to heat, against three seconds published by a Vertuo a dollar away on this same shelf
The smallest tank of the three Vertuo machines here where one is published — 37 oz against 47
No pressure, no wattage, no milk frother
Where this one stands among its neighbors
At $160, it is the 4 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.
Least costly of the neighbors$70
Median$160
Most costly of the neighbors$190
Specifications
Capsule system
Nespresso Vertuo and Starbucks by Nespresso Vertuo
Cup sizes
6: 5, 8, 12 and 18 oz coffees plus single and double espresso
Water tank
37 fl oz, removable, side mounted
Heat-up time
30 seconds
Capsule handling
Automatic ejection of the used capsule
Range
Over 40 permanent Vertuo coffees, plus limited editions
Pump pressure
Not stated by the maker
Power
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0D712DKKD
EAN
0021614813770
What people want to know
Thirty seconds — is that slow?
It is the slower of the two published figures on this shelf, and the other belongs to a Vertuo a dollar away that claims three. Six machines here publish nothing at all, so this is one of only two that let you know before buying.
How many capsules can I actually buy?
Over forty permanent Vertuo coffees plus limited editions, by the listing. That is the only count of a capsule range anywhere on this shelf, and on a machine whose running cost is entirely capsules it is a more useful number than most specifications.
Is it the same machine as the Vertuo Pop+ Deluxe here?
Not by the listings. Both are Vertuo Pop+ machines; this one is distributed by Breville, publishes a 37-ounce tank, a thirty-second heat-up and six named sizes, and includes no frother. The Deluxe includes a frother and publishes none of those three figures.
Compared with the neighboring coffee machines
These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
Model
Price
Capsule system
Cup sizes
Water tank
Nespresso BNV125MTB1BUC1
$160
Nespresso Vertuo and Starbucks by Nespresso Vertuo
6: 5, 8, 12 and 18 oz coffees plus single and double espresso
The difference between the models, in coffee machines
If price decides: this model, at $160.
Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among coffee machines
A Vertuo buyer who wants the sizes and the range and will not notice half a minute
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 3,000.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.