Skip to content

AMZCHEF CG209-SV review

Forty-eight settings on 40 mm (1.57 in) stainless conical burrs, timed to half a second on a touchscreen, with anti-static and a UV-blocking hopper.

Where we land on it Forty-eight settings, 40 mm (1.57 in) burrs, a touchscreen that times to half a second and an anti-static system, at half the price of the two grinders that publish as much. The gaps are a wattage and a warranty, and neither is in the listing.

What the maker puts in writing

  • Grind settings: 48
  • Burrs: 40 mm (1.57 in) stainless steel conical
  • Timing: up to 40 s, in 0.5-second steps, on an LED touchscreen
  • Cups: 2 to 12
  • Hopper: 10.6 oz, removable, UV-blocking tint, trap door
  • Anti-static technology, stated

Four of the shelf’s six comparable figures

Across these seven grinders, six things are published often enough to compare: the settings count, the burr type, the burr diameter, the hopper capacity, a timing increment and a wattage.

This listing gives four of them. The Breville gives four as well, but a different four — it has the wattage and the warranty, and no burr diameter. Everything else here gives three or fewer.

What the timing step is for

set precise grinding times up to 40s with 0.5s accuracy.

A timed dose is how you repeat yesterday’s cup. Two grinders on this shelf publish a step: 0.2 seconds on the Breville, half a second here. Two more count cups instead, which is coarser. The Baratza counts nothing.

Where this listing stops short

No wattage, no warranty, and nothing about portafilters. The first two are figures a buyer can ask for; the third is the one thing the most expensive grinder here does that no amount of settings replaces.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $80 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

What it gets right, and wrong

Strengths

  • Publishes four of the shelf’s six comparable figures — settings, burr diameter, hopper capacity and a timing increment — which only the Breville matches
  • The second-finest published timing step on the shelf: 0.5 seconds up to 40 seconds, against 0.2 seconds from the grinder costing twice as much
  • One of two grinders here to state an anti-static system, and the only one to pair it with a stated UV-blocking hopper
  • A trap door on the hopper, stated, so the beans do not spill when it comes off

Compromises

  • No wattage and no warranty published, which the most expensive grinder here gives both of
  • Forty-eight settings with no published step size is a count, not a grind range
  • Nothing in the listing about grinding into a portafilter, so an espresso owner transfers

Where this one stands among its neighbors

At $80, it is the 3 cheapest of the 7 models in this category published here.

  • Least costly of the neighbors$34
  • Median$80
  • Most costly of the neighbors$160

Specifications

Grind settings48
BurrConical, 40 mm (1.57 in), stainless steel
Dose controlLED touchscreen: 2–12 cups, or timed to 40 s in 0.5 s steps, plus a manual mode
Hopper capacity10.6 oz
HopperRemovable, UV-blocking tint, trap door
StaticAnti-static technology and a stainless steel container, stated
PowerNot stated by the maker
WarrantyNot stated by the maker
Weight (as listed)2,449 g (86.4 oz)
Amazon referenceB0FH35Y5K4
EAN0789091057598

What people want to know

How close is this to the Breville on paper?

Closer than the price gap suggests on four figures, and short on two. Both publish settings, a hopper capacity and a timing increment; this one adds a 40 mm (1.57 in) burr diameter the Breville does not give. The Breville adds 165 W, a two-year warranty and portafilter cradle sizes, none of which appear here.

What does anti-static actually mean on this listing?

The maker states built-in anti-static technology and a stainless steel container, to reduce cling and spills. It is one of two grinders on this shelf to claim it; the Amazon Basics is the other. Neither publishes a figure for it, so it stays a described feature rather than a measured one.

Can I set a dose rather than a number of cups?

Yes, by time: the listing gives grinding times up to 40 seconds in 0.5-second steps, alongside a 2-to-12-cup selector and a manual start-stop. That is the second-finest published increment here.

Is 10.6 oz a lot of beans?

It is the third-largest published hopper on this shelf, behind the Breville’s 18 oz and the larger OXO’s 12 oz, and ahead of the Amazon Basics at 6.5 oz. Two grinders here do not publish a capacity at all.

Compared with the neighboring coffee machines

These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price Grind settingsBurrHopper capacityWeight (as listed)
AMZCHEF CG209-SV $80 48Conical, 40 mm (1.57 in), stainless steel10.6 oz2,449 g (86.4 oz)
OXO 8720800 $80 15, plus 29 micro-adjustmentsConical, stainless steel50 g (1.8 oz), for up to 6 cups / 30 oz of coffee1,844 g (65 oz)
OXO 8717000 $99 15, plus 43 micro-adjustmentsConical, 40 mm (1.57 in), stainless steel12 oz2,041 g (72 oz)
SHARDOR US-CG835B2004 $40 16Flat, metallic burr millNot stated by the maker1,157 g (40.8 oz)

The difference between the models, in coffee machines

  • If price decides: SHARDOR US-CG835B2004, at $40.
  • Highest Weight (as listed) in the table: this model (2,449 g (86.4 oz)).
  • This model holds the table’s highest figure for Weight (as listed).

Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

This one and its buyer, among coffee machines

Someone who wants a timed dose and a fine collar without paying for a portafilter cradle they will not use

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 1,000.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

The way we judge these coffee machines