Where we land on it Six to twenty-four ounces, four brew styles, a 56-ounce tank and a frother that folds away — and it takes grounds as well as pods, so no supplier owns your mornings. The widest machine on this shelf in every sense except price.
What the maker puts in writing
Pods and grounds, both
4 brew styles: Classic, Rich, Over Ice, Specialty
6 to 24 oz · Reservoir: 56 oz, removable
Built-in frother, folds away
Thermal Flavor Extraction, calibrated cycles
The one machine here that is not a capsule machine
At least six of the fourteen machines on this shelf make you buy their capsules. This one will take a K-Cup when it suits you and a scoop of ground coffee when it does not, and the permanent filter is in the box.
Over five years that is the largest sum of money anything on this page will decide.
The biggest tank and the longest cup
Fifty-six ounces and a 24-ounce cup are both the top of this shelf. If the household drinks long coffee out of travel mugs, nothing else here is close — the Vertuo machines stop at 18 ounces and the Original machines at a lungo.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $100 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What it gets right, and wrong
Strengths
The largest published reservoir on this shelf at 56 oz, and the widest cup range at 6 to 24 oz
Takes ground coffee as well as pods, so the running cost is not tied to one capsule supplier
A built-in frother that folds away — the only milk system on this shelf that does not add permanent width
Compromises
No pump pressure and no wattage, where the two cheapest machines on this shelf publish both
The Specialty style makes a concentrate rather than an espresso, and the listing does not call it espresso
K-Cup only among capsule systems: it will not take a Nespresso pod of either kind
Where this one stands among its neighbors
At $100, it is the 3 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.
Least costly of the neighbors$70
Median$160
Most costly of the neighbors$190
Specifications
Compatible with
K-Cup pods and ground coffee
Brew styles
4: Classic, Rich, Over Ice, Specialty
Cup sizes
6 to 24 oz
Water tank
56 oz, removable
Milk
Built-in frother, folds away
Brewing
Thermal Flavor Extraction: calibrated cycles, even saturation
In the box
Frother, scoop, removable brew basket, pod adapter, permanent filter
Pump pressure
Not stated by the maker
Power
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0C25Y15TL
EAN
0622356602020
What people want to know
Does it make espresso?
No, and the listing does not say it does. The Specialty style makes a concentrated brew intended to be topped with frothed milk. On this shelf, the machines that make espresso are the ones taking Nespresso capsules or the two multi-system machines running 19 and 20 bar pumps.
Pods or grounds — what does that save?
It removes the supplier from the decision. Five machines on this shelf take only Nespresso capsules and one takes only NS Original. This one and the KOTLIE both let you fall back on ground coffee, which is the cheapest way to drink from any of these machines.
Twenty-four ounces in one go?
That is the published top of the range, with an adjustable drip tray for travel mugs. It is the largest single cup on this shelf — the Vertuo machines stop at 18 ounces and the Nespresso Original machines at a lungo.
Compared with the neighboring coffee machines
These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
The difference between the models, in coffee machines
If price decides: KOTLIE ST-550, at $70.
Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among coffee machines
A household that wants long cups and travel mugs from pods or grounds, with a latte occasionally
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 4,000.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.