Skip to content

Amazon Basics CG9413-UL review

Thirty settings on a flat burr with a 6.5-ounce hopper, an anti-static system and both bean and grounds containers dishwasher safe.

Where we land on it Thirty settings, a flat burr, an anti-static system and a dishwasher-safe hopper and chamber, at the bottom of the shelf. It publishes more than the grinder above it and less than the three above that.

What the maker puts in writing

  • Grind settings: 30
  • Burr: flat
  • Hopper: 6.5 oz · Grounds chamber: 7 oz, stated as 33 cups
  • Coffee amount setting: 4 to 12 cups
  • Anti-static system, stated
  • Hopper and chamber: removable, dishwasher safe, BPA-free

The only listing here that publishes both ends

Five grinders on this shelf say how many beans they hold. One says how much ground coffee comes out. This is that one, and it gives the figure twice over: seven ounces, which it converts to 33 cups.

That is a small thing to publish and a useful one, because the chamber is the part that decides whether you grind once or twice for a full pot.

Thirty settings, read two ways

Printed, thirty is the third-highest count here, behind sixty and forty-eight. Described, both OXOs claim more positions — fifty-eight and forty-four — from a collar that prints fifteen.

Neither reading is a grind size, because nothing on this shelf publishes the step between two settings. What the printed thirty does tell you is that this is a stepped collar rather than a coarse three-position switch.

The parts that come out

Both hopper and chamber are removable, dishwasher safe, and made of BPA-free materials.

Unique here. Two other listings mention a removable chamber; none of them mentions a dishwasher.

Where this listing stops short

No burr diameter, no wattage, no warranty. The burr is named as flat, which puts it with the SHARDOR and against the five conical grinders above — a difference every listing on this shelf publishes, and none of them measures.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $34 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

What it gets right, and wrong

Strengths

  • Publishes both capacities — 6.5 oz of beans and a 7 oz grounds chamber — which no other listing on this shelf does
  • The only grinder here to state that the hopper and chamber are dishwasher safe
  • One of two to state an anti-static system, and the cheaper of the two by a wide margin
  • Thirty printed settings, double the printed count of the two OXOs and nearly double the SHARDOR’s

Compromises

  • A flat burr with no diameter published
  • No wattage and no warranty published
  • Counts cups, not seconds: the two grinders with a published timing step both sit well above it

Where this one stands among its neighbors

At $34, it is the 1 cheapest of the 7 models in this category published here.

  • Least costly of the neighbors$34
  • Median$80
  • Most costly of the neighbors$160

Specifications

Grind settings30
BurrFlat
Burr diameterNot stated by the maker
Dose control4 to 12 cups
Hopper capacity6.5 oz
Grounds chamber7 oz, stated as holding enough for 33 cups
CleaningHopper and chamber removable, dishwasher safe, BPA-free
StaticBuilt-in anti-static system, stated
PowerNot stated by the maker
Weight (as listed)1,678 g (59.2 oz)
Amazon referenceB0DRBXS9RH
EAN0840324429244

What people want to know

Is 30 settings generous for the price?

On the printed number, yes: it is the third-highest here and sits above both OXOs and the SHARDOR. On the described number it is behind both OXOs, which add 43 and 29 micro-adjustments to their fifteen. No listing on this shelf publishes a step size, so neither reading can be turned into a grind size.

What goes in the dishwasher?

The maker states that both the 6.5-ounce hopper and the 7-ounce grounds chamber are removable, dishwasher safe and made of BPA-free materials. It is the only dishwasher claim on this shelf.

Does it stop on its own?

It takes a coffee amount setting of 4 to 12 cups. That puts it alongside the SHARDOR, which runs 2 to 14, and ahead of the Baratza, which has no selector at all.

How much ground coffee does the chamber hold?

Seven ounces, which the maker says is enough for 33 cups. No other listing on this shelf publishes a grounds-chamber capacity at all — they publish the hopper, or nothing.

Compared with the neighboring coffee machines

These coffee machines share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price Grind settingsBurrHopper capacityWeight (as listed)
Amazon Basics CG9413-UL $34 30Flat6.5 oz1,678 g (59.2 oz)
SHARDOR US-CG835B2004 $40 16Flat, metallic burr millNot stated by the maker1,157 g (40.8 oz)
AMZCHEF CG209-SV $80 48Conical, 40 mm (1.57 in), stainless steel10.6 oz2,449 g (86.4 oz)
OXO 8720800 $80 15, plus 29 micro-adjustmentsConical, stainless steel50 g (1.8 oz), for up to 6 cups / 30 oz of coffee1,844 g (65 oz)

The difference between the models, in coffee machines

  • If price decides: this model, at $34.
  • Highest Weight (as listed) in the table: AMZCHEF CG209-SV (2,449 g (86.4 oz)).

Today’s price and availability, for coffee machines

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

This one and its buyer, among coffee machines

A first grinder where the parts going in the dishwasher matters as much as the grind collar

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 400.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for coffee equipment and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

The way we judge these coffee machines